生命之坚韧犹如奇迹,我们有义务保护它。

由内而外的努力,让世界更美好。

在一个行业中的“可持续发展”比声称环保的陈词滥调的口号要切实有效的多,我们就是这么做的。这是建立和推动我们业务的哲学。我们的方法根植于这样一种信念:我们公司的每一个层面,从实践到产品,都必须达到洁净生产的最高标准,在我们的经营生产的同时,我们重视员工的幸福健康,也给我们的社会美好的回馈。

这不仅仅是要做正确的事情,它使得我们在社会上、文化上以及经济上都获得成功。

出于高尚道德的设计

在施工建设期间,我们在每个步骤中都抓住了减少环境影响的机会。当光照不足时,我们的工厂依靠LED灯照明。节能机械、废金属回收和清洁运输是司空见惯的事情。

甚至于,我们的空调都采用隔热冷却,它是目前存在的影响最低的空调系统。可持续生产的特点是在我们的生产建设中,对能源和排放量的节省始终贯穿于整个工厂。

例如,我们已经采用了喷粉线烘炉,它可以捕获成品喷粉部件散发的热量并重新分配。我们已经根据需求创造了定点测量气压的空气倍增器,它们能满足节省电力,储存容器和排放的需求。我们重复利用我们在氦气测试时所需的气体,达到几乎零浪费。在我们的制冷生产线,我们与我们的商业伙伴合作,建立了超声波清洗系统,通过采用精确中和pH值溶液的方案,避免经常在制冷生产中使用腐蚀性化学物质。

随着技术的发展,我们将继续升级我们的工厂,使之成为最有效的生产制造中心。

外部方面

除了我们自身的建筑,在其他方面我们也有选择。从纸张到化学品供应商,我们只与和我们有共同价值观的供应商合作。这意味着用于包装大型容器的木材和湿度检测纸必须持续性地通过认证。我们采购的低毒化学品和金属品均能符合欧盟RoHS以及REACH标准,并有有可追溯性,以此确保超越环保标准的要求。最后,我们与认可“无纠纷”关系的供应商合作,采取严格的政策,拒绝不符合这一要求的任何产品。

当我们的产品离开工厂时,它们将继续给予我们可持续的承诺。亨利品牌的部件是众所周知的能源效率高,流动性强,很少需要更换的坚固耐用的设计产品。我们的安全阀低排放高性能,我们的EC风扇马达相比于类似规格的其他产品在使用时能节省70%的能源。我们的二氧化碳兼容产品系列是朝着减少温室气体成分的方向发展的领导者。

终极资源

在亨利公司,没有比人更重要的资源了。无论是在工厂内外,对社区幸福的维护和支持都等同于维护环境。在我们的工厂,我们雇佣多样化的员工,给我们的日常员工提供健康的新鲜食物,定期提供流感疫苗和听力测试。

我们的就业资源之一是创造机会,我们是将一个弱势群体和残疾人安置在好的工作岗位上并屡获殊荣的非营利组织。我们为员工提供交通,也鼓励员工骑自行车上班。最后,我们确保我们的工作环境是安全的,我们会庆祝所取得的成就,我们会通过教育和给予机会来支持员工的未来。

我们的意图不仅是对未来的环境产生影响,而且也鼓励大家参与到这项事业当中来。如果你与我们有共同的价值观,无论是客户,供应商,还是未来可能成为我们公司的员工,我们希望你能与我们联系。我们可以一起让世界有所不同。

thmb-sustainability

即使是使用过的,我们的水经过已通过LEED绿色建筑认证的研发中心净化后依然可以饮用。

The tenacity of life is a marvel. We are obligated to protect it.

Making The World A Better Place, From The Inside Out

In an industry where “sustainability” can promise little more than environmentally friendly platitudes, we live it. This is the philosophy that built and drives our business. Our approach is rooted in the belief that every level of our company, from practice to product, must meet the highest standards for clean production, support the well being of our people and give back to the world in which we operate.

It’s not just the right thing to do; it makes us socially, culturally and economically successful.

Designed With A Conscience

During the construction of our facility, we saw the opportunity to lessen our environmental impact at every step. When not lit by the sun, our plant relies on LED lighting. Energy-saving machinery, scrap metal recycling and clean transport are commonplace.

Even our air-conditioning uses adiabatic cooling, the lowest-impact air-conditioning system available. The hallmark to sustainable manufacturing is in our production building, where energy and emissions-savings are woven throughout the facility.

For example, we’ve adopted a paint-line oven that captures and redistributes heat absorbed and emitted by the finished, painted components. We’ve created point-of-use, demand-based air multipliers for our air-pressure testing, saving electricity, storage vessels and emissions. We recycle the gas used for our helium testers, resulting in a near net-zero waste. In our refrigeration production line, we collaborated with our business partners to create an ultrasound-guided cleaning system, allowing for precision application of a moderate pH solution, bypassing the caustic chemicals typically seen in refrigeration production.

As the technology becomes available, we’ll continue to upgrade our facility to be the most efficient manufacturing production center possible.

Outside Our Walls

Beyond our own building, we have choices. From paper to chemical suppliers, we work only with suppliers who share our values. This means the wood harvested for packaging large vessels and moisture detection paper must be sustainably certified. The low-toxicity chemicals and metals we source have traceability to producers with European RoHS and REACH accreditation, ensuring environmental standards are exceeded. And finally, we operate with conflict-free recognized suppliers, adopting a strict policy of rejecting anything that doesn’t meet this requirement.

When our products leave the factory, they continue to impart our sustainable commitment. Henry components are known to be energy efficient, flow efficient, rugged designs with infrequent replacement. Our safety valves are low emission yet high performance, our EC fan motors save 70% of energy usage compared to similar sized alternatives. Our range of CO2-compatible products is a leader in the move toward components that reduce greenhouse gases.

The Ultimate Resource

There’s no more important resource at Henry than our people. Both inside and outside of our factory, the well-being and support of our community is tantamount to sustaining the environment. At our facility, we hire a diverse workforce, give our day-to-day employees a healthy meal of fresh food, and provide regular flu shots and hearing tests.

One of our employment resources is Creative Opportunities, an award-winning nonprofit organization that places disadvantaged and disabled people in good jobs. We provide transportation for employees, and encourage bicycling to work. And finally, we make sure that our working environment is safe, celebrates achievement, and supports the future of employees through education and opportunity.

Our intent is to not only have an impact on the future of the environment, but to also encourage those who participate in this endeavor. If you share our values, either as a customer, supplier or prospective employee, we urge you to get in touch with us. Together we can make a significant difference.

thmb-sustainability

Even after use in our LEED certified engineering center, the water is potable.